“Losering” prefers blondes

Marilyn

So I just joined a rather unusual Facebook group by the name of Ryan Adams Cool Kids. It’s a private group and actually persuading the gatekeepers to let me join was a process, as they say. I had to send three requests and do a bit of whining through back-door channels before they finally relented and let me in, which happened this afternoon.

So now that I’m in there, I’ve discovered that the banter is (a) not really that much about Ryan Adams and (b) a bit on the sharp side, though mostly (I think) in fun. But one of the RACK denizens was kind enough to concoct and post a great little welcome, this Photoshopped picture depicting the late great Marilyn Monroe perusing a copy of “Losering.” If only!

As a longtime Monroe devotee, I am beyond honored. Still not cool enough for the room, of course, but I think I’m gonna be happy to lurk there.

ADDENDUM (7/19/15) — Below, from another RACK thread…

LoserMeasure

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““Losering” prefers blondes

  1. I would love to join Ryan Adams Cool Kids. Yes, MM is the queen.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

