Twitter games with @TheRyanAdams

When it comes to his interactions on social media, Ryan Adams has a mighty itchy trigger finger. That especially goes for Twitter, where I am one of the legions of people he has blocked over the years. I’m a charter member of the tongue-in-cheek Facebook group Blocked By Ryan Adams On Twitter, which is all in fun. “Losering” is not a harsh recounting of Ryan’s story, but it is unauthorized. So it came as no surprise when I found myself outside looking in.

All of which is to say that the oh-so-meta Twitter interaction below is funny, at least to me. It’s also probably the closest Ryan is likely to come to acknowledging the existence of “Losering” in public. It’s from my fellow North Carolinian Dan Schram, in which he cites me by name as the reason he used to be blocked by Ryan — while celebrating the fact that he’s now apparently unblocked. And who is the first person to favorite Dan’s tweet? Why, @TheRyanAdams.
UnblockedThat got me to wondering whether or not Ryan had ended my Twitter purgatory, too. So I checked, but no, the freezeout continues. Oh well. As Dan said in a followup tweet, I feel like there’s a “Bad Blood” joke in there somewhere.

BlockedBadBlood

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Twitter games with @TheRyanAdams

  1. Pingback: Ryan Adams reviews the reviewer | Losering Books

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

