Gettin’ above my raisin’

Me&NabokovA Facebook friend, Katie Marion, posted this picture last night with the caption, “My nightstand is sighing at my stack of to read/re-read books” — and hashtagged it #booknerdproblems. Nice to see my modest little tome “Losering” in the same pile as the publishing sensation “IQ84” as well as a book by the very hip Miranda July. And I’m just about positive that this will be the only context in which a book of mine will ever appear alongside Emily Bronte and Nabokov, both of whom I read back in college.

Happy to be there, but at the bottom of that stack is where I definitely belong.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

