My trunk is Asleep at the Wheel

If I say so myself, I was the perfect choice to be Ray Benson’s co-writer for “Comin’ Right at Ya,” and here is just one of many reasons why. I got this trunk when I was a kid for trips to camp, but beyond a certain age its primary purpose evolved into a resting place for stickers I acquired over the years. And as you can see, Asleep at the Wheel is one I picked up along the way, prominently placed in the lower left corner. While it’s held up better than a lot of the others on there (not to mention better than the trunk itself), I think that Wheel sticker is not too many years newer than the Mondale/Ferraro sticker on the right, which goes back to the fall of 1984.

AATWtrunk

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

